TokyoCityTOUR ModelPlan


Discover great Japanese nature in Hokkaido

Hokkaido,literally "North Sea Circuit, formerly known as Ezo, Yezo, Yeso, or Yesso, is Japan's second largest island and the largest, northernmost of its 47 prefectural-level subdivisions. The Tsugaru Strait separates Hokkaido from Honshu, although the two islands are connected by the underwater railway Seikan Tunnel.
The largest city in Hokkaido is its capital, Sapporo, which is also its only ordinance–designated city.